Skip to content

I am the Target Lady

January 8, 2011
by

Peg, the Target Lady, is a character on Saturday Night Live. Perhaps, one of my favorites. Reid and I like to impersonate her. A lot.

You can check her out: here.
It wasn’t until this week that I realized I am Peg.

When I check customers out, I find myself saying, without realizing it, “Oh my, this is too cute! They’ll love it!” And then I keep going, “How old is your child, what’s his/her name?”

And I don’t just say, “This is cute!” because it comes out in this high picthed, “Ohhhh this is soooo CUUUUUTE!” If you know me, then chancese are you’ve heard this come out of my mouth.

So, yes. I’m the Target lady.

PS: Speaking of work…we’ve had this massive sale going on this week (13 items for $20) and people are mean. There are some limits to it and I’ve had to remind customers that I don’t make the rules, I just work here.

Most days it’s fine. And I can understand some people are having bad days and I’m just a stranger to them. But it’s been a lot lately.

Please don’t be rude because I might just start crying. And that would be embarrassing.

the end.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

