Skip to content

The Committee to Plan Parties

January 4, 2011
by

Samantha’s having a baby girl, Zoe Grace, soon, so that means it’s time to start party planning for her sprinkle/shower.

The past few days I’ve been pouring over party websites, just like I did last year when I was planning Jack’s party. So many great ideas.

I was able to put together some inspiration boards to help us narrow down what we (or I, haha) are going to do. I love having a project like this to work on!

Then, after this shower, I can fully focus on planning Jack’s 2nd birthday party in March. Oh my!

Jack and I met up with Samantha, her mom, and her sister for lunch at Newk’s to discuss party details. It was my first time there, but I highly recommend the loaded potato soup and the strawberry cake!

This picture makes me so happy!

Jack’s trying to get the camera. He’s quite the photog.

Samantha and her mom, Gladys

Me and Mollie, Samantha’s sister- at least one of them. She’ll be celebrating her 16th birthday next week!

The lovely mess we left. Restaurants love us.

After lunch, we visited Anthropologie for some inspiration.

I may have just gotten some of these for my birthday, but I couldn’t help staring at all the colors. I was good and walked away.

Samantha and I really should go into business together planning parties. We’re a little stuck on a creative name. We really liked Go Bananas, but that’s already taken. Any suggestions??

One Comment leave one →
  1. sheena permalink
    January 4, 2011 10:33 pm

    my only suggestion is that if this business happens you should hire me to help!

Leave a Reply

