Skip to content

Latest Project

December 17, 2010
by

“I feel it in my fingers. I feel it in my toes.
Christmas is all around me. And so the feeling grows.”

I’ve been listening to my Christmas playlist all week, especially when I realized I hadn’t added songs from Love Actually on there yet!

I’ve started getting excited because I’ve realized that this will be the first Christmas morning Reid and I have ever spent at our own place! Normally, we’re at our parents’ houses, but this year, we’ll come back just for Christmas eve night and the next morning.

I LOVE spending Chrismtas morning with our families; we always have a great time. But there’s something about being together, just the three of us, Christmas morning at our house opening presents and eating a late breakfast. Oh, and Santa’s coming to our house for the first time!

So, in my growing excitement, I’ve done a little more decorating.

Last weekend at my friend Laura’s apartment, I was immediately jealous of her picture frame collage of vintage Christmas cards. I kept thinking, “That’s genius! And so cool! Why didn’t I think of that!?”

So, I copied her.

You can visit her blog here to see her original idea.

Here’s my finished product:

This might be my favorite; how sweet is that!

Captain random.

I have the collage of frames up year round. All I did was Google vintage Christmas cards and print out the ones I liked and in the frames they went. And whoala, all done!

We’ve got lots planned this weekend and they’re all fun, except I work for 4 hours tomorrow, but it’s only 4 hours, so can’t complain. Hope everyone has a good weekend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nana permalink
    December 17, 2010 10:32 am

    THAT IS ADORABLE!!! LOOOOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

