Skip to content

Coming Around

December 14, 2010
by

I’m almost certain that gift giving is my love language. I love searching for the absolute perfect gift and am sometimes tempted to not get the person anything if it’s not exactly what I think they’ll love. Wait, that makes me sound selfish?

After posting yesterday, I did some digging around online and came across an amazing gift for Reid!

We make Wish Lists every year, but I love being able to think of or find something that Reid doesn’t have on his list to surprise him. I think one year I only got him things from his list and I was sad, haha!

All that to say that now that I’m THRILLED about his present, I’m starting to feel a little Christmasy. And have even started thinking, “Hey, my birthday is this weekend! What what!”

And thanks to Tylenol PM, I slept 10 hours last night. Jack woke up around midnight thinking it was morning and I was in a drunken state; very strange feeling. I don’t recommend it.

Something else that I’m happy about today is I’m only 2 pounds away from my birthday goal weight and I still have a few days to reach that goal.

That means I’m 17 pounds lighter right now than I was this time last year. I’m very, very proud of this.

My secret? Consistency in workouts and staying in my calorie range every day. Having the treadmill has made me the most consistent I’ve been since Jack was born. I’m still eating carbs (the right ones!) and the occasional ice cream. And still putting milk and sugar in my coffee.

My next short-term goal weight deadline will be Jack’s birthday. A little weird, but it’ll mark 2 years since I gave birth and 2 years since I weighed the heaviest in my life (and it wasn’t all baby weight, haha!).

Wow, that was a lot of rambling and I haven’t even had my coffee yet. I feel the need to apologize and then not press publish, but whatevs.

One Comment leave one →
  1. sheena permalink
    December 14, 2010 3:25 pm

    not saying you have to get us a gift at all…BUT if you want to continue your tradition of gettings us a calendar the 2011 charley harper one is at B&N right now…

Leave a Reply

