Skip to content

Tacky Christmas

December 13, 2010
by

I haven’t been feeling the Christmas mood lately. Maybe I started too early with the Christmas music? Not sure what it is. Usually I’m crazy excited and giddy for the whole Christmas season and have my shopping done by now. AND countdown to my birthday.

But this year I’ve felt blah. I barely even decorated the house. I just put presents under the tree because Reid encouraged me to and I knew it’d make him happy.

I’m also not sleeping, so I wonder if there’s something wrong with me. I did cry the other day when I heard Cindy Lou Who sing “Where are you, Christmas?” I feel you, Cindy Lou.

Ok, enough of that sad story….The reason I said all that is because when we got invited to a Christmas party this past weekend, I knew I needed to go! Plus, I knew it’d be a good chance to catch up with old friends.

Oh, and it was my first ever tacky Christmas party!

Laura (on left) and Robert (on right) hosted the party and did an amazing job! The food was so good!

Many thanks to Sally, my mother-in-law, for letting us borrow some of her Christmas attire. Some of the sweaters not pictured were so funny, but it was a little too warm for them. Reid got lots of compliments on his “Jesus is the reason…” shirt.

Jack ate lots of crackers and chips, and eventually ate a huge sugar cookie. That was his dinner. And for lunch (at another party with Reid’s side of the family while I was at work), he had crackers. He wasn’t interesed in other foods that day.


(l-r) Leah, Laura, me, Heather


Maybe this should be our Christmas card picture? I’m kidding, ok.

It was great to get out and be with friends. And eat good food.

(Oh, on Laura’s front doot is a yarn wreath like I’ve been wanting to make! She may have inspired me to get on with that project!)

PS: I’ve found INCREDIBLE deals for Christmas presents today and that’s made me very happy! You should follow Hip2Save! I found a present today for our nephew that is normally $80 for $20! I probably shouldn’t tell anyone that and let them think otherwise, but oh well. 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2010 12:31 pm

    yeah, reid’s shirt is awesome.

  2. Cammie permalink
    December 13, 2010 8:23 pm

    um yeah, that shirt you are wearing…..it was mine. 🙂 why does my mom keep these things?

  3. Cammie permalink
    December 14, 2010 6:09 pm

    Hey, I just re-read that…..is my son your only nephew?????

Leave a Reply

