Skip to content

Wednesday Randoms

December 1, 2010
by

1. Our tree is up!

This is Jack’s favorite ornament:

Whenever he sees it, he runs up and points to “Chew Chew” and squeals. Then, he’ll sit on the floor and admire it.

2. Jack’s not a talker. Sure, he rambles, but we rarely understand him. This sometimes leads us to forget how smart he really is and all the he picks up from us.
Last night after Reid took out the trash, Jack went to the pantry, got a trash bag, shook it and tried to put it in the can for us. Really?! So smart. So proud!

3. Speaking of ornaments, I made this in 8th grade home ec class, in case you cared.

I love opening our ornaments each year and finding one that we got last year and forgot we even had! Like Jack’s 1st Christmas ornament:

And our Mickey Mouse ears!

4. Reid and I finally saw Harry Potter last week!! We were at the 10pm showing and, magically, I wasn’t too sleepy. I cried. A lot. I can’t wait to see it a couple more times once it comes to the dollar theater!

5. Our milk and cookies for Santa plate is ready to go! I can’t wait to make cookies with Jack on Christmas Eve! I’m sure he’ll be a huge help, or not. 🙂

6. It is no secret that Chewbacca and Jack are BFFs. Their shenanigans have been outta control lately, leaving me (and Chewy) with shot nerves. Jack screams so loud while chasing him. I’m not complaining, though, because it let’s me get other stuff done while they’re entertaining themselves.

7. Telling Jack while he’s crying that he “better not cry, better not pout because Santa’s coming to town” is ineffective. Trust me.

8. We did a little sensory activity today with rice. I would have done it outside, but it’s too cold. Thankfully, we have a good vacuum cleaner! Jack went crazy with it!
This is the before picture, obviously. There wasn’t much rice left in the pan afterward.

the end.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. sheena permalink
    December 1, 2010 1:52 pm

    3. i care!
    4. i am so glad you cried. a lot. i cried the next morning just thinking about it. i will go with you to see it again.
    6. you need to bring jack over to be bffs with our dogs.

  2. Cammie permalink
    December 1, 2010 9:12 pm

    seriously, love all of his cute Christmas shirts. i’m jealous for
    my kids!

Leave a Reply

