Skip to content

Favorite Things This Week

November 17, 2010
by

1. Mayfield’s Peppermint Stick Ice Cream

I blame my MIL for introducing it to us this past weekend. And really, one scoop is enough to give you that refreshing minty taste. Yum!

2. Harry Potter, duh

We’ve still got two movies left to watch as part of re-watching-movie-prep marathon.
We’re not going to the midnight showing because staying up past 11 pm sounds like torture to me these days, but next year we have agreed to send Jack away for the night and go to the last midnight showing.

3. Music from last night’s Glee. Gwyneth Paltrow singing “Forget You” was a great starter, and I was surprised by how much I really liked the last song “Singing in the Rain/Umbrella.”

4. New haircut.

I know it wasn’t that long since I got it cut, but I wasn’t loving the all one length look, so I got layers added in. And thanks to Magen, I got it for free (or just tip!). That’s HUGE!

5. Starbucks B1G1 Holiday Drinks starting tomorrow (2-5 pm)

6. Proctor-Silex single coffee cup maker thing.

Add water and presto, there’s a quick cup of coffee just for you.

the end.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

