Skip to content

Monday Randoms

November 8, 2010
by

A list with random pictures thrown in.

* I just loaded the Christmas station on Pandora. Frank Sinatra’s Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas came on and I started tearing up because I’m so excited about the upcoming season. Throw in some Bing Crosby, and I’m a huge emotional mess.

I’ve always gotten excited about Christmas, but I’m crazy excited this year because of Jack. I can’t wait to share the lights, tree, ornaments, Santa, and the Christmas story with him! (Not that he didn’t see these things last year, but it’s different this year. Just like it’ll be different next year, too.)

*Jack and I took a trip to Target last Friday simply to walk around and it was a Winter Wonderland! We looked at all the Christmas decor. I was a happy girl.

* Speaking on sentimental, I’ve been keeping the video camera out for all those moments that I keep thinking “I wish I had that on video!” As much as we can’t believe how big he is now, he’ll be even bigger soon and I want to remember everything. Ok, maybe not everything.

* Jack has become a hitter. So annoying. It’s not even when he’s angry, just anytime he’ll walk up and hit my face. I’ve been holding down his hands a lot and it’s gotten a little better.

* We’ve started watching all the Harry Potter movies once again to prepare for the new release this month. Reid just finished re-re-reading the books.

* I love Sunday afternoon workouts. Why? Great guilty-pleasure tv– Keeping Up with the Kardashians and Bill & Guilianna.

* A mom and her 2 year old daughter came in the store this weekend looking for a warm-weather Christmas outfit. They’re going to Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party next week at DisneyWorld. I got overly excited talking with them about their upcoming trip.

She said everyone says she’s crazy for taking her 2 year old, but this’ll be their last chance to go just the three of them before she has the next child. I’d do the same exact thing if we were pregnant right now.

Have I told you lately how much I love Disney and wished I could live there? Cause it’s true.

* I had a salted caramel hot chocolate from Starbucks this past weekend. Holy goodness. That was worth every calorie. If I could live off of one drink forever and not get fat, that’d be it.

* Jack got this hat at Target. It was in the $1 section!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    November 8, 2010 12:30 pm

    I can’t wait to take him to Bellingrath! Hope he will be as excited about the lights as I think he will. And,,, I know that you will enjoy the “under the sea” section. it plays music from Little Mermaid!
    I LOVE CHRISTMAS!!!:)

  2. Cammie permalink
    November 8, 2010 6:22 pm

    Two things….

    1. Can I just say how much I LOVE red keds on a baby!!!! Cute shirt too.

    2. I went to Disney with a 2 year old and I think she was GREAT!!!

    That’s all.

  3. November 8, 2010 7:38 pm

    All I could notice was how many pairs of shoes Jack has!!! How many does he have Ashley!?!? 🙂

  4. Nana permalink
    November 8, 2010 9:29 pm

    Joy….I am a really good bargain hunter (when time allows) and a while back I happened up on some very good sales at Target on the shoes and just put them away until Jack’s feet grew. Also he got some of those you see from Cousin Carter.

Leave a Reply

