Skip to content

Hey-O

November 2, 2010
by

Two things make me super happy this week. So much so, that I kind of did a silent squeal when I realize just how good this is.

1. I’m back down to working 3 days a week (plus, every other Saturday). This is HUGE. Working most days and not getting home til late was dragging us all down. Reid and I are both relieved about this.

I bought Jack a celebratory treat — glow sticks. I gave him one when we went trick-or-treating, but it was leaking and we had to take it away.

2. When I dropped Jack off at Alli’s yesterday, he didn’t immediately cry. Everyone was playing outside, so he walked up to them by himself. He was even smiling when Gracie picked him up after he held out his arms to her.

All the crying when I drop him off was really wearing on me, so this is a welcomed change. He did cry when he saw me sneak to the car, but this is still progress. Also, he’ll only be there 2 times a week, so I can’t feel too bad about it.

3. This isn’t that important, I’m just sharing.
I drank black coffee for a few weeks, but lost taste for it. It has to be just perfect, or I hate it. I’m a coffee snob, but with creamer, it all tastes good, right?

At Starbucks one day, a nice barista was trying to get me to buy the Via Infusions. He said the vanilla mixed with warm milk tasted similar to a white mocha. Deena and I got free samples on Sunday, so I got to taste and see that this guy was not lying.

The good thing is I get an amazing treat without breaking my calorie bank or my real bank, for that matter.

They’re really pushing this stuff; I’m sure if you go in and act interested, they’ll give you samples. They gave me a mocha and a cinnamon spice to try. Edit: Reid said the cinnamon spice was gross.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. sheena permalink
    November 3, 2010 7:52 am

    1. that’s 3 things.
    2. i love the flavored via.
    3. cinnamon spice is good.

  2. Cammie permalink
    November 3, 2010 3:58 pm

    We tried the via too – very tasty!

Leave a Reply

