Skip to content

Quiet Weekend

October 25, 2010
by

Thanks to Jack spending the weekend with his Nana and Papa (Reid’s parents), Reid and I were able to go back to O’Charley’s by ourselves for a date on Friday night. It was a really great date! And we were home in time for Dateline!

I went to work Saturday, while Reid went to his parent’s house to watch the game. He spent the night with Jack that night, so that meant when I got home from work, I had the house to myself.

I was tired after work, so I came home and watched tv for a bit, then I was like “Hello, I can do whatever I want!” So, I went to Target. It was already 9PM, so where else would I go? Deena came over later and we stayed up talking and watching tv til 3AM. I go to bed around 9, so that’s a big deal.

I think Deena stayed as late as she did because she finds delirious Ashley funny.

Waking up on my own, not to the screams of a toddler, two days in a row was a dream come true and just what I needed. The quiet was nice, but after a little bit, it was creepy and I didn’t like it.

It’s strange to think before Jack, our house was quiet all the time. How boring is that?

____
And now, time for pictures….

Meet Jedi Jack

We’re having a sale at work, so I picked this up for Jack. I was so excited! Til we put it on him and realized it’s way too big. Jack’s mad because I’m forcing him to be still for the photo. I know, we’re terrible people.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nana permalink
    October 25, 2010 9:37 am

    We enjoyed having Jack this weekend!!

Leave a Reply

