Skip to content

Hide & Seek

October 22, 2010
by

Jack and I like to play hide and seek. Maybe it’s not exactly hide and seek, but more me jumping out to scare him, then chasing him through the house.

Jack’s picked up on this.

He’s decided the pantry is his hiding place.

Notice the shoes in the background. We don’t just throw around our shoes all over the house; this is the work of Jack since he likes to try our shoes on.

the end.

PS: I’ve mentioned Jack not being a big talker as far as saying stuff we really understand.

BUT this morning, we were getting ready for our walk and I said, “Let’s put your sweatshirt on.” And he said, “Sweatshirt” very plainly. I think I scared him by how excited I was that he said a big word!

Of course, he may never do it again, but that’s just how he rolls.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

