Skip to content

As of Late

October 12, 2010
by

Since I haven’t posted in a few days it’s going to be picture overload.

Ready…

set…

go…

Last Thursday was officially a sick day for Jack. When he got up, we had to go get medicine, which meant a trip to the drugstore in pjs.

There was a lot of watching tv going on that day.

Once the meds started kicking in, he started getting into his old routine of constant movement.

He’s started doing this sumo squat all the time. Not sure what that’s about.

And now time with his loves, crayons.

Notice there’s no paper.

Paper is for losers. Or actually, he just throws it down and would rather play with the crayons.

Notice all the crayons go down the hole.

Then, he spends his time picking them up. Then doing it again.

He gets stuck under the table a lot and needs assistance on a daily basis. Maybe one day he’ll learn to color with them instead.

___________
He’s still not 100%, but getting there very slowly.

Seriously, I love this next picture. He’s showing the giraffe what’s outside.

Outside is his favorite place to be. I can say “let’s go” and he drops everything to run for the door.

He doesn’t say much that we understand these days. Just a lot of babbling. But he has been saying “ball” but it sounds like “bowel.”

He picks up on things, though, and understands us. I can say let’s go change your diaper and he’ll run to his room and wait to get on the changing table. He does say an occasional thank you that sounds like “tatoo.”

Something I probably shouldn’t share with the world, but I thought it was funny and awkward all at once…Jack likes to follow me to the bathroom (I’ve learned to just let him go in with me rather than lock him out because hearing him throw a fit outside the door is no fun.)

Anyways, he’s started handing me toilet paper when I’m on the potty! Um, thank you?

the end.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2010 12:28 pm

    Toilet paper…yep, that’s the step right before they ask if they can help you wipe your bottom. Oh, and then they want to flush…and sometimes they want to put YOUR toilet paper in the potty then flush. Just something to look forward to. I won’t even go into the other recent questions that occur when you allow your kid to go in the bathroom with you. But…they’ve got to learn somehow!

  2. October 12, 2010 12:29 pm

    Oh yeah…I love the giraffe picture…it’s too cute!

  3. October 12, 2010 5:04 pm

    He is getting so big! I have yet to see him since he’s started walking! I love the picture of him with the “Return of the Jedi” lunchbox! Btw…Maddy hands me toilet paper all the time too and loves to flush the toilet. I bought her an “Elmo” potty b/c I thought that might be a sign that she was ready to start potty training! Silly me…she’ll get up from her potty and hand me toilet paper instead!

  4. Cammie permalink
    October 13, 2010 7:09 pm

    The bathroom adventures only get better….just wait!

Leave a Reply

