Skip to content

Projects: Planning

October 7, 2010
by

I have a folder in our documents on the computer titled “Projects” that has over 100 pictures of ideas of things I might want to make one day. I’m not the most creative person; I like to copy-cat other’s ideas and try to make them my own.

Speaking of projects, I steal fabric scraps from the sewing trash at work! They all know I do it and have offered to save me the scraps from the appliques, etc. Heck yeah! haha!

Here are some projects I see in my future (once I’m not working everyday, Jack isn’t sick, I’m not sick, and we all sleep through the night at least once):

I think this is gorgeous!

This would stand out really well on our red door

Not a wreath, but too cute!

Mossy Monogram, tutorial here

Wouldn’t this be a sweet gift?

Not sure where I saw this, but I love it

the end.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jessica H permalink
    October 7, 2010 4:07 pm

    I too obsessively tuck away projects for the future – I even have a fake blog with links to all my favorite craft blogs just so I’ll know when they update. Anyhow, I wanted to tell you about this fantastic thing I found online that organizes all of my different craft ideas. It’s called simply box and you can download it at simplybox.com. It puts this little tiny button on your browser and whenever you’re on a site with something adorable you click it and it lets you draw a box around the image. Then it brings up all of your categories that you have things sorted into at the bottom and you drag the image that you like into the folder. Then, when you log onto simply box you can go to your different categories and it has all the pictures of the projects you like. I know I totally sound like an infomercial but I absolutely love it. Also, you can access it from any computer. Oh, and all the images serve as links to the tutorials. It’s totally organized my obsessive craft hunting! You’re welcome. 🙂

    • Jessica H permalink
      October 7, 2010 4:09 pm

      Oh, and I also love those yarn wreaths!! I’ve got them in my simply box wreath subsection of the christmas section. Yes…it’s a little ridiculous.

  2. October 25, 2010 9:26 pm

    These ideas are great! I Love the yarn wreath!!

Leave a Reply

