Skip to content

What I Tried On Wednesday

September 29, 2010
by

Instead of a “What I Wore Wednesday” post, I’m declaring this a special edition in honor of my search for a new dress lately.

These weren’t the same day, just the same week. Jack’s becoming a pro at helping me dress shop.

I realize there are a lot of dresses. My motto was leave no dress behind. Ok, not really, but it seems like it.

The one I actually bought (for $10 at Belk!) won’t be featured til next week on WIWW, so you’ll just have to come back!

In North Carolina, not sure which store. Not a fan. It stayed in North Carolina.

This was at Ross. I may actually go back and get this one ($17.99).

I found this one at a local consignment shop. I’m a little bit in love with it, but it’s a little bit too big and bag like. Not flattering, but cute.

Too bad gold isn’t too great on pale skin because this would be in my closet by now. (from local consignment shop)

Express. A little more than I wanted to spend, so I didn’t. But I do love this color.

Hello, hips. (from Belk)

Belk

It was 2 sizes too big, but I just wanted to see. (Belk)

Francesca’s Collection. I wouldn’t be able to walk in this!

Um, Jessica Simpson, why did you make a dress with shorts underneath? Very uncomfortable.

This was today at Kohl’s. I walked by it on the clearance rack and knew I had to try it on just for kicks. It was only $6, but it stayed behind. Where would I even wear this??

Now, here’s my haircut. Not a fabulous picture of either of us, but you get the idea. I’ll post more of my hair eventually. Also, Reid was surprised it wasn’t shorter, so maybe in a few weeks I’ll take the plunge and cut more off. Now seeing it this dark makes me want to go really red or really blonde….hmmm…

Linking up with:
the pleated poppy blog

8 Comments leave one →
  1. sheena permalink
    September 29, 2010 7:33 pm

    woowoo sexy mama!

  2. September 30, 2010 4:33 am

    I love dresses, I have over 30 of them! Yes, seriously! 😉 Love your new hair as well! = )

  3. September 30, 2010 6:33 am

    How fun! What’s the new dress going to be for? Just because? Love the hair, but I’m used to the blonde…so it’s weird seeing you with dark hair for some reason.

  4. September 30, 2010 2:53 pm

    I really like the blue dress from Ross. You should go back and get it, especially for $17.99! Can’t beat that.

  5. Cammie permalink
    September 30, 2010 3:08 pm

    I agree….GET THE BLUE DRESS!!!!! I need a new dress for our trip next week – I may visit my Express and see if they have that one here!

  6. September 30, 2010 6:45 pm

    My daughter, age 15, tried on that same pink frilly dress at kohls. It was really cute on her, but we thought the same thing…where would she wear it? It showed a little too much skin for her too.

  7. October 2, 2010 1:06 am

    Can’t wait to see which dress you bought! If you really want that dress from Ross, snatch it up quickly! Once I waited too long for a top and by the time I went back, it was GONE. Bummer. The cut and the pattern of the gold dress is really pretty! I wish it was in a different color too.

    Just Better Together

  8. Keshet permalink
    October 7, 2010 8:47 pm

    What a cute spin on WIWW! Love it!

Leave a Reply

