Skip to content

Hello from North Carolina

September 17, 2010
by

Yesterday, Reid, Jack, Reid’s Mom and I took a road trip to visit Reid’s sister and family in North Carolina.

I really do love the family I married into; I think it makes all the difference!

One of the first things our niece, Kilee, said when we got here was “Don’t nobody go no where, I’m going to get fancy!” Then, she ran up the stairs and put on a princess outfit.

Jack is in heaven with all their toys. He’s digging the Cozy Coupe (car) the most. We’re certain Santa needs to bring him one this year!

Jack’s so much about playing that he doesn’t want to sleep- as in naps and at night. He was up three times last night! Yuuuuck. After nights like that, I’m not sure how we survived the sleepless nights those first few months.

In other news, Reid and I went to Trader Joe’s for the first time today! I bought my first jar of Almond Butter since it’s ridiculously expensive everywhere else.

All of the family, even the niece and nephew, are going to the Alabama/Duke game tomorrow, except for me and Jack.

They’ll be gone all day, so I’ve got a day planned with events such as Ikea and another trip to Trader Joe’s!! I can’t wait!

AND I plan to have a date with their cable/DVR once Jack goes to bed that night. Throw in some Cheerwine and maybe more Dillworth Coffee, and I’m a happy girl.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cammie permalink
    September 19, 2010 4:44 pm

    So glad you came!!! We had a blast. Kilee and Carter LOVED playing with Jack. They both said he was getting more and more fun to play with. He is precious. 🙂 Come back to visit soon. We’re planning on coming home in November – just the 3 of us.

  2. Nana permalink
    September 20, 2010 7:48 am

    Thanks for going with me. It was a very nice trip and I am glad ya’ll all enjoyed it. Long drive but nice trip……I thought Jack did great for such a long drive. As he gets older and gets “into” watching DVDs he will do better.

Leave a Reply

