Skip to content

Projects: The Roll Tide Edition

September 8, 2010
by

Alabama Pin

I saw something similar on Etsy and tried my hand at making it; this is the result:

It was part of my mother-in-law’s birthday present. I even made another one today that’s almost finished and I think I like it better. Maybe I should switch with her so she has the better one and I get the more bo-bo one.

Elephant

This is for our nephew, Carter. Sally, my MIL, is making houndstooth shorts to go with it. It turned out really cute; I might have to make Jack one, too.

I can’t decide if I like the red ear or a black ear better. Hmmm…I’ll let his mom decide.

Baby

This isn’t a project, but it’s still under the Roll Tide categoy.

Jack on the first game day of 2009’s college football season:

And 2010:

And my favorite of Reid and Jack from last weekend:

the end. 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cammie permalink
    September 8, 2010 6:51 pm

    OMG!!! I cannot believe how stinkin cute that shirt is!!! I like the RED ear – makes it POP. Precious! Jack totally needs one too! Sure Nana wouldn’t mind. 🙂

  2. amymezzell permalink
    September 8, 2010 9:37 pm

    i love the last picture! it’s a keeper.

  3. Mom permalink
    September 9, 2010 2:50 pm

    how is it possible for this kid to keep getting cuter and cuter
    (and i know i’m not prejudice)

Leave a Reply

