Skip to content

Surrounded By Cuteness

September 2, 2010
by

First day of work is complete.

I had a lot of emotions going into it.

All my nerves were for nothing because it went so well!

Everyone was so sweet and welcoming and I am so thankful for that!

I spent the first hour trying to pay attention and not stare at all the cute clothes.

I stayed busy the whole time I was there and even checked people out by myself! Score! We’re switching out the summer clothes for the fall, so there’s lots to be done!

One aspect of the job that I love is the interaction with customers. It’s all women with their children coming in. I loved chatting with them and admiring their cute kids. I even saw two newborns. My heart melted a little. But I don’t have baby fever.

Oh, and a 4 year old little girl told me all about her cat. So sweet.

Here are some pictures from around the store that I secretly took today:

I might eventually get this for Jack.

Look! It already has his name on it!


I’m hoping for these to go on sale so he can be cool and have a pair of Keens

But until then, I might get these:

Bolts of fabric for the custom line.

If I had a girl, this would already be in my house

Roll Tide dress!

Purses

And afterward: tired and happy.

There were some downsides today, but they were my own fault. I forgot my snack!! I eat about every 2-3 hours (helps boost your metabolism and keeps energy up), so my stomach was hurting by the end of my shift. I, also, didn’t bring my water! So, I was thirsty, too.

And my feet. I wore these cute, flat, flip flop type sandals.

I’m used to standing up for hours at a time while personal training, but while wearing running shoes.

These were no running shoes. My feet hurt and still hurt so bad!! My ankles looked like I was pregnant because they were so swollen!

So, here’s my question: What brand or what shoes do you recommend that are cute and stylish, while bearable to wear standing all day?

My manager was wearing Crocs, but I am not a Crocs kind of girl.
________________
PS: I realized last night that I’ve had seven jobs since I’ve been married.
1) Dental assistant
2) Nannying
3) Financial Aid Director
4) Oral Surgeon Receptionist
5) Personal Trainer
6) Personal Trainer, different gym
7) Kids clothing shop sales clerk? not sure of my new title. or that there is one.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    September 2, 2010 8:31 pm

    uhhhh, is that bolts of fabric:) 🙂 🙂
    looks like a fun shop!

Trackbacks

  1. Comin’ Atchya « ashley davis { blog }

Leave a Reply

