Skip to content

WIWW

September 1, 2010
by

Today I’m linking up with Lindsey from The Pleated Poppy for What I Wore Wednesday!
Poppy

This was actually last Wednesday
This was the day Jack and I were going to go walking, but ended up playing outside instead. Thus, the outfit.

Shirt – Old Southeastern shirt
Shorts – Target
Shoes – Asics

Thursday
My 2nd interview

This outfit was actually a real struggle for me. I almost felt scandalous for wearing something sleeveless to an interview, but I knew it was a very informal interview and it wasn’t for a professional position. For any other type of interview, it would be a button down and black pants. Guess it doesn’t matter now that I got the job, right?

Top – Target (thrifted)
Skirt – Target (thrifted)
Shoes – Payless
Necklace – Premier

Friday
After being dress up the day before, I was ready to slum it. Like normal.

Top – Thrifted
Jeans – Free! Dug out of a friend’s Goodwill pile*
Flops – Old Navy

* These are some of the most unflattering pants, but they’re comfy and good for painting, as you can tell by all the paint colors on them.

Saturday was pretty much the same as Friday…yikes.

Sunday night
Church
This is why I don’t do frontal shots; I always turn to the side or whatever. Hello, Pear Shape thighs!

Tank – Wal-Mart ($5!)
Cardigan – Forever21
Jeans – Old Navy
Flops – Old Navy
Necklace – Premier

I’ll spare you the hideousness of Monday and Tuesday. It’s gym clothes, but I worked at the gym, so there.

I’m not too ashamed to post these outfits because I’ve been soaking up my last few days of being able to bum around the house before starting work. Next week’s WIWW will kick it up a notch. That includes less flip flops and real shoes! Look out!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2010 7:28 am

    I love your interview outfit, the green is really pretty!

  2. September 1, 2010 4:02 pm

    LOVE Premier jewelry too! 🙂

  3. September 1, 2010 7:03 pm

    You look so cute in your church outfit! The green shirt in the interview outfit looks great on you. I need to turn to the side for my photos because I hate the frontal shot. I always feel extra wide! Thanks for sharing!

  4. September 1, 2010 8:43 pm

    I love that necklace you wore to the interview. Very pretty!

Leave a Reply

