Skip to content

High Gear

August 31, 2010
by

In the midst of starting my new job tomorrow, I’m also filling in training at the gym. I only work three afternoons this week, but next week I wore 6 days in a row.

It’s not a ton of hours, but going from not working to six days in a row is almost daunting. Almost, but not quite daunting.

To get myself ready, I made a to-do list today. Making a list makes everything seem more doable, rather than everything rolling around in my head.

I’m hoping this will get me back on a cleaning schedule and being more strict about making a weekly menu.

I think it’s safe to say that Reid’s excited because this means lots of crock pot meals.

When I had night classes in college, it was always salsa chicken in the crock pot night or something like that. It’s really perfect, though, because he can eat dinner whenever he wants and it’ll still be warm and ready for me when I get home. Win win! It just means I need to be plan in advance.

Speaking of which, I just pulled dinner out of the oven, so I’m pretty proud of myself since it’s only 3:30 and I leave for work in 45 minutes. (We’re having chicken casserole.)

____
Big news!

Jack, at 17 months, is officially walking. Wait, I guess it’s official. He’s been taking steps here and there when we trick him, but today he actually walked without prompting and I caught him out of the corner of my eye!!! He’s done it twice this afternoon.

I’m so proud!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2010 3:02 pm

    walking! woohoo!

  2. August 31, 2010 4:36 pm

    YEAHHHHH Jack! We’re so proud of you. Watch out now, Ash! 🙂

  3. Nana permalink
    August 31, 2010 8:24 pm

    Yeah, Jack!!! I knew you could do it!!! Nana is sooo proud.

  4. Mom permalink
    August 31, 2010 10:04 pm

    Yay!!!! we need to skype!

Leave a Reply

