Skip to content

Good Morning, Son

August 30, 2010
by

Happy Monday, Everyone!

How was your weekend?

Ours was weird. Jack’s still teething and it’s made him act funky. And by funky, I mean grouchy. So much so that Reid and I looked at each other at one point with wide eyes and no words because we were shocked at his behavior and weren’t sure what to do.

Anyways! The weekend is over and Jack’s starting to seem like his old, sweet self.

I don’t have much else to share today, so I wanted to share this video of Ben Folds’ song “Still Fighting It.” When I actually sit down and watch the video, it makes me cry. Every time.

Also, on that same note, I have great news. My friend, Alli Shirley, will be keeping Jack five hours a week while I work!! I didn’t realize how emotional I’d get over trying to find someone to keep Jack just those five hours, but it’s hard. And looking at daycares made me sick to my stomach.

So, if you know Alli Shirley, then you know what an absolute true blessing it is that she’s keeping Jack! I couldn’t ask for a better person!!! I cannot use enough explanation* points when saying this!

Alli and her husband, Dean, were the resident directors my first year of college. They have three cute kiddos and are some of the sweetest people I know. Alli is such a wonderful Mom and so nurturing and encouraging. I’m so happy to know I can leave Jack with her and not worry about him.

I’ve informed her, though, that I expect her to teach him to read and how to play the piano during those 2 afternoons a week. 🙂

*Explanation points?! What? That’s how excited I am! I meant exclamation points, DUH!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2010 10:56 am

    explanation points!?!? hahahaha!

  2. August 31, 2010 6:25 am

    Oh, I understand about trying to find someone to watch your kiddo. Been there done that…toured too many daycares! I’m so happy that Alli is watching Jack…that is awesome! Raise your hand if you love Alli?! Me! I do! Me too! I love Alli Shirley!

Leave a Reply

