Skip to content

Wednesday Playtime

August 25, 2010
by

I couldn’t show this on Monday because I mailed it to my Mom as a surprise. But here is my favorite thing I’ve made so far:

And this one:
(I was in a hurry and my camera fogged up…)

I like them because they’re cute, duh, but also because I can do one in less than an hour. Done and done. Makes me feel accomplished.
_______________
This morning I realized the humidity was low, so I thought we’d going on a walk through the neighborhood. That means 30 minutes and half a bottle of sunscreen later, we were ready to go.

While I was cleaning off the jogging stroller, Jack played with his toy sink that we’ve been saving for slightly cooler weather, like in the 80’s.

How could I refuse that face? No walk today, but this instead:

There isn’t much shade around the house early in the day, so we stayed right behind my car outside the garage with just enough shade.

Serious face. And serious cheeks.

When Reid got home from work we played some more.

The roofers across the street were distracting him.

**the quality of the pictures aren’t fabulous; our real camera’s battery is dead and can’t be revived, so I’m relying on the ol’ point and shoot and have realized how much I love the other camera.

**the rest of the tons of pictures from today will be on our photo site soon once the pictures load, so to Jack’s grandparents, click on the Davis Photos button.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. amymezzell permalink
    August 26, 2010 9:18 am

    These pictures are so cute; I love his super happy face and the serious face. That looks like an awesome toy!

  2. Nana permalink
    August 26, 2010 6:59 pm

    Jack was really enjoying himself. So glad his likes his “water sink”.

Leave a Reply

