Skip to content

Picture Time

August 23, 2010
by

Here’s your Monday randomness in pictures!

I have some projects that I did last week, but I can’t share them yet due to reasons I can’t say. Vague enough for you? But I will tell you they’re my favorite thing I’ve made yet.

However, I’ll share these pictures with you.

I made this for Samantha, but had to apologize and promise to make a much better one.

Maybe I really don’t like Auburn because this turned out HORRIBLE. The stitching, the measurements, everything. It’ll fall apart as soon as it’s washed, so I need to redeem myself.

But I do like this flower:

_________________________

Friday afternoon, Jack and I met up with Samantha and Noah at Joann’s and then the mall.

We stumbled upon this monstrosity of a hair accessory at Forever21. I looked it up online- it’s 12 inches wide!!

Jack and Noah got free balloons!

I bought this candle and it’s life changing. Maybe that’s a bit dramatic, but if you’re craving fall like we are, then this is the candle for you.

Leaves by Slatkin&Co, found at Bath and Body Works.

______________________

Saturday was a low-key day around here. The boys went with me to drop off my resume. I had a mini-interview, but I’m not getting my hopes up because I did that after my interview two weeks ago and I haven’t heard anything.

Afterward, we shared a bowl from Yogurt Mountain.

Reid and I watched O Brother Where Art Thou Saturday night. I actually had never seen it and I approve.

We went to Mugshots in Tuscaloosa on Sunday with Reid’s parents. If you haven’t been, you’re missing out on their amazing burgers.

___________________
Last night, Reid and I went on a birthday date that included Books-a-Million, Barnes and Noble, and Firebirds. Firebirds is/was our go-to place for celebrating our dating anniversary, but it can be a little pricey since I’m not working. BUT we figured out how to eat there under $20! Two soups, bread, one beer, and one free birthday dessert.

the end.

Hope everyone has a great week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

