Skip to content

Distractions

August 17, 2010
by

It’s been a bit of an emotional time lately, so distractions have been welcome.

Thankfully, I have a little boy to distract me.

He likes to wear his bunny ears sometimes.

Look at those cheeks!

Also, I’ve been making some things…

I did this shirt today; I think I’m going to leave it as is.

Jack thought it needed some jewelry, though.

This one, however, is screaming for some embroidery. Maybe some buttons. And a different shape because it looks a bit like an easter egg instead of a sailboat. I’ll know for next time.

This poor elephant. He’s finally on a shirt. I did some applique, but took it out because I didn’t like it.

From Blog4

Which means I need to use The Beast. I’m borrowing my mother-in-law’s sewing machine, not that I know how to sew. I could think of no other name except The Beast for this machine.

One more picture just because he’s cute.

the end.

ps: look forward to late tonight or tomorrow morning for a video from jack.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Katy H. permalink
    August 18, 2010 8:36 am

    I love the hand applique you have been working on…you inspire me! Maybe one of these days I will get around to finding time to make some things for Annelise…maybe…

  2. August 18, 2010 10:36 am

    Those are sooo cute!! I love that Jack enjoys accessorizing. Maybe he and Zoë can get together and chat about jewelry! hahahahahaha

  3. Nana permalink
    August 19, 2010 4:29 pm

    I really never named that OLD sewing machine (about 34 years old) but “The Beast” is very appropriate. It weighes about the amount that I would guess “a beast” would weigh. I always dreaded picking it up. You did a great job on your appliques. Love them.

Leave a Reply

