Skip to content

What day is it?

August 10, 2010
by

Not sure if it’s laziness, but I feel like it’s too hot to even go to the grocery store!

I know everyone’s complaining about the heat, but I really do feel that way!

____________
After finished the Alabama embroidery, I felt this need for more fabric, so I bought a few pieces.

After I finish the Auburn embroidery, I’m working on this elephant next:

____________
Reid got me flowers for our anniversary! For some reason that I just don’t know, I was satisfied taking a blurry pic of them:

____________
While I’m showcasing blurry pictures, here’s one of Jack.

Notice the purple line on his forehead. We think he crawled into a door frame Sunday night.
___________
I went to drop off my resume yesterday afternoon and ended up having an impromptu interview. I’m waiting to hear back and feeling extremely nervous about it. She told me she was interviewing a friend of hers that afternoon; what are the odds I can beat out a friend!? So, it could be a long shot.
___________
I’m also waiting to hear back from my GI about my Celiac test. I’m almost done with my antibiotic for the parasite and still not feeling 100%. (Maybe because it’s not really a parasite?)
___________
Not much else to say except that it needs to be fall soon.

the end.

Oh, and this is interesting. And proof of why you shouldn’t drink at weddings.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 6:11 am

    It’s possible that I might be able to score some free fabric for you…but I’ll have to check with my “resource” and let you know. I think your artsy-fartsy stuff is awesome. I’m a bit jealous.

    I need some Ashley time soon.

  2. Mom permalink
    August 11, 2010 9:03 am

    sweetie you chose some great fabric, you’ve got a good eye. I might have to get some of the orange. The elephant is soooo cute!

  3. Cammie permalink
    August 14, 2010 8:12 pm

    Oooohhhhh…..love the fabric and um, why are you making something Auburn?

Leave a Reply

