Skip to content

Give me that bread! Or else!

July 29, 2010
by

Two weeks of being gluten-free. Two weeks of no pasta. No bread.

(Which I realize isn’t a huge feat considering others have been doing this for years out of necessity, but still…)

My cravings are gone. I actually lost my appetite this week altogether, which wasn’t too good because I was barely eating.

The psoriasis is starting to look like it’s old self and I mean that in the bad way. Boo hiss. Although, it’s time for another injection, so that could be the culprit.

I go to the GI on Monday and after getting a lot of advice and reading online, I’m introducing gluten back in til then so that if I do get tested, it should be more accurate with gluten in my bloodstream.

I started out last night with some good ol’ Ben and Jerry’s Phish Food.

Oddly enough, I ate it thinking it had gluten, but turns out, it’s GF. Win win?

Next up- pizza, massive sandwiches, more sandwiches, cinnamon toast.

Ok, I may not go that far considering I prefer not to gain 5 pounds before Monday. But a big bowl of spaghetti sounds heavenly at this point.

I still have had a tiny bit of stomach pain here and there, so maybe I ate something with gluten and didn’t know it. Or perhaps it’s that it takes longer than 2 weeks to get it out of your system.

OR gluten may not even be a problem for me. I could be crying wolf and just hoping for a solution.

Time, and the right doctor, will tell.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 12, 2010 10:18 am

    FYI…Olive Garden has a small Gluten Free Menu 🙂

Leave a Reply

