Skip to content

WIWW

July 27, 2010
by

When I worked full-time, I found myself changing into pajama pants as soon as I got home. After wearing heels all day and being dressed up, they were a welcome relief.

The first few months after having Jack, the pajama pants were all I lived in. Not only because they were comfortable, but because they fit. And my XXL pj pants never made me feel fat. 🙂

I still get into that mindset of “Hey, we’re not leaving the house today, so my pajamas will be just fine.”

I’m one trip to the grocery store in my gym shorts away from being on What Not to Wear.

Honestly, most days I’m waiting til after Reid gets home to workout, so I rarely shower before then unless I have plans.

Hmmm…maybe I shouldn’t be telling this to the world.

There is a point!

Poppy

After reading about Lindsey’s challenge from The Pleated Poppy’s blog, I’ve decided to do this for the week! Lindsey does a post every week called
“What I Wore Wednesday,” where she simply posts pictures of what she wore everyday in attempt to hold herself accountable to making an effort.

Sounds a little silly, but I want to give it a try. As my kick off week for it, I’ll be doing it everyday. This is also my attempt at being a wanna-be of these blogs,
but I lack the fashion and name brands:

What I Wore

and

Cupcakes and Cashmere
________________

Day One

The reason I bought this tank is this is my favorite neckline. Love love love.

I actually didn’t shower and get presentable til 10 minutes before people came over,
so this almost defeated my purpose. But it was still the first time I’d done my hair in a few days.

Samantha, Beth, and Magen came over tonight to watch The Bachelorette.
Our antenna decided not to work, so we had coffee and brownies and talked instead.

Tank – Target (via Plato’s Closet)
Jeans – Express (thrifted)
Necklace – Premier
Bracelet – Gift

Now that I’ve braved the camera and blog, who’s going to do this with me?
You know you want to!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 27, 2010 8:50 am

    Haha! You sound just like me! I live in p.j’s and now that I’m pregnant, I have your exact mindset! “I’m not going anywhere today, so I’ll just stay in my pajama’s”! You looked great last night though! I loved your shirt! Thanks again for having us!

Leave a Reply

