Skip to content

Hair Tuesday

July 27, 2010
by

In keeping with fashion week on the blog, I thought I’d share my wavy hair secret.

I started doing my hair like this every once in a while since we were in Gatlinburg:

I’d always read in magazines to “simply wrap the hair around the curling iron” for wavy hair. It never worked for me.

BUT Emily from Cupcakes and Cashmere has a pictorial step-by-step guide that has changed my hair for good!

Click on the picture to see how it’s done.

While I’m sharing hair tips (none of which are my own, but still), I have to link to the Hair Poofing 101 post. Jennifer and her sister give us the low-down on how to get big hair.

Their video cracks me up! I don’t do a huge poof, but with thin hair, it’s nice to “poof” it a little around the crown to make it look like I have a little extra body.

Click here to see what I’m talking about.

Happy Hair, everyone!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2010 9:49 pm

    oh great, now you show this AFTER i cut my hair.

  2. July 27, 2010 9:54 pm

    …she is serious about that poof!! It was huge. šŸ™‚ The stuff she used “It”, really does work. My mom used to buy it and it REALLY freezes any hair you have in place. In fact, you could probably go through a wind storm and it wouldn’t budge!! šŸ™‚

  3. Sharon permalink
    August 5, 2010 2:19 pm

    I loved these two sites, especially the poof! I needed to smile today and it did the trick!

Leave a Reply

