Skip to content

Let them eat pizza!

July 25, 2010
by

I love food. If you know me, you know this.

I, also, find comfort in food. Especially when I was pregnant, which is why I gained an obscene amount of weight in every part of my body. But that’s a whole other post for another day.

I will say, though, that my finding comfort in food thing has lessened over the years due to Reid pointing it out to me. I’ve gotten a lot better about viewing food as an energy source. However, there are those bad days and all I can think is “I NEED chocolate right now!”.

So my transition to a GF lifestyle has brought some emotion with it, even though it’s only been a little over a week.

Wednesday night, there were some tears shed over pizza. There were other things involved, but I was upset about not being able to eat pizza ever again, along with other foods that I’ve always loved. (Of course, if I make it from scratch, I can eat it, but that’s not the same.)

All that to say, I got a crazy excited when I heard that Mellow Mushroom has a gluten-free pizza!!!

We haven’t been yet, but just knowing that there is pizza I can eat makes me happy enough.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sweet&Savory permalink
    July 25, 2010 5:10 pm

    It helps me to think about what I CAN have. yeah. I know. it’s NOT the same, but it helped me. =)

  2. hollydoodle00 permalink
    July 26, 2010 6:28 am

    I’m starting to see several things that you CAN eat. I’ll try to remember to make it a point to write them down when I see them. I was at a restaurant the other day (don’t ask me which one…I don’t remember) that had like 6 or 7 things that were listed as GF.

Leave a Reply

