Skip to content

Hello, House

July 13, 2010
by

We’re home, we’re home, we’re hooooome!

I think I’m so excited to be home because with going on another trip so soon after going to Gatlinburg, I just want to be home and have somewhat of a routine.

Jack did pretty good on the trip home. Lots and lots of Cheerios were consumed.

One exit away from the house, the Jeep’s air started blowing hot air. I was sweating just with that little distance, so I’m very thankful it waited until then to go out. Although, when I went to the store and the gym last night, it was working just fine. Hmmm…

It was obvious I was ready to get back to normal–within an hour of walking in the door yesterday, I had the dishwasher and washing machine going (and the coffee pot), had put away the suitcases and bags, and was organizing my closet.

Normally, I take about a week doing those things!

Jack’s not as excited to be back on schedule today judging from how he went down for his first nap. It was a fight, but after reading his Toy Story book twice, he was ready.

the end!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 14, 2010 6:14 am

    Ah, yes. I love traveling so so so much, but then there’s just this time when I’m ready to be home and in my routine. Glad you guys had fun, though. (Oh, and I’m glad your air started working again. That’s exPERNsive…and well, AL with no air is horrible!)

Leave a Reply

