Skip to content

Ready, set, random!

July 8, 2010
by

1. These pictures are from earlier this week at home. Jack loves spaghetti!



2. This was a laundry bag from when Reid was little. I’m talking my mom into making it into a quilt/blanket for Jack. I doubt I’ll call it the Star Wars quilt, but will call it the Harrison Ford quilt. How many people can say they have a quilt with Harrison Ford on it!?

3. Speaking of quilts, my mom finally finished Jack’s plane quilt! It’s HAND quilted and HAND appliqued. Most of her quilts are machine quilted, so it’s a big deal.


4. Here’s one more quilt that I might steal.

5. Lauren took this yesterday.

6. Jack’s been following Lauren’s every move. They love each other.


7. I ran into friends I haven’t seen in years today at Publix and Target. It was really nice.

8. Jack had his first real pool experience today. You can’t tell from these pictures, but he loved it! He wasn’t scared at all and loved being tossed around in the water.

I did have to keep him from drinking it, though. And putting his whole face under water.

9. I had red velvet cake ice cream tonight. Sounded iffy to me, but I’ll try anything with the word cake in it. Let’s just say, I licked that bowl clean.

10. I always think of lots of things I want to do when I’m down here and people I want to see, but once I get here, I just want to rest and do nothing.

I think dad and I are taking the boat out for a little bit either tomorrow or Saturday.

I’ve thought about driving to Gulf Shores since we’re so close, just to see those darn tar balls everyone’s been talking about, but I’m just not in the mood for a day trip.

the end.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Aunt Pam permalink
    July 9, 2010 10:28 am

    Spaghetti is my FAVORITE thing – he must have got that from me! Love the quilt. Tell you mom it is fabulous!!!

  2. Nana permalink
    July 9, 2010 5:34 pm

    I agree with Pam….your mom did a wonderful job on the quilt. It is fabulous!!! I love it! Hope you and Jack enjoy the rest of your visit with your family. Be careful coming home.

  3. Nana permalink
    July 9, 2010 5:36 pm

    I also like the idea of having a quilt made from that “old” laundry bag. That will be a special one.

Leave a Reply

