Skip to content

Weekly Random Round-Up…

June 16, 2010
by

This week is going by fast, which is good since we leave for vacation soon!

This is also a week of thinking about all I need to get done, but not sure where to start, so nothing gets fully done. That’s a bad habit.

The yard sale was good this past weekend. However, I’ll be happy if I don’t do another yard sale for a couple years.

Jack’s got this new thing of laying down while he plays. I wouldn’t say its because he’s tired, I really think he just likes getting a new perspective.



A couple weeks ago, Reid told me we’d need to get the tree by our garage cut down because it could cause damage if it fell. Guess what? It fell last night. Thankfully, it was only one side and it didn’t hurt the house!

Here’s the garage in the midst of being drywalled…

Here’s the current pic…Still needs sanding and painting, but there’s no rush.

Ever curious as to how serious I am about my weight loss goals? Just look at my coffee. If I’m lax about it, my coffee is almost white from creamer. Sometimes it’s a dark tan. This week it’s been black. This is a massive deal because I love creamer like I love my firstborn child. But vacation means bathing suit which means “oh, crap! i gotta put down the cake!”

Did you know that drinking coffee black makes you that much more awake? My client learned firsthand last night that Ashley with coffee is crazy. It has been requested that I back off of the coffee train, but that’s no fun!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2010 2:35 pm

    jack looks so grown up in those pictures.

    and that sucks about the fence!
    i wondered why reid asked if i had a chainsaw.

    oh, and the garage looks awesome!

  2. Nana permalink
    June 16, 2010 8:23 pm

    Did the tree damage the storage shed? The drywall looks great. Vacation soon…yeah! Tell Jack we can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

