Skip to content

New Additions

June 9, 2010
by

We have two new additions to our house. Actually, three.

I’m not sure I can tell you just how much I’m in LOVE with our “new” China cabinet!
Photobucket
Isn’t it beautiful!? I feel like it’s such an adult piece of furniture.

It has special meaning to us and Reid’s family, as it was made by Reid’s Grandfather years ago. I’m very thankful that it gets to take residence in our home.

Also, Reid’s Grandfather made this clock in 1978, just one year after Reid was born!
(Please excuse this pathetic picture quality…)
Photobucket

With having these two additions, we also have quilts that my grandmother made, it’s made me wonder what our grandchildren will have of ours. “Hey, look at this cake plate my grandmother got from a yard sale!” Maybe I could pass off some of the quilts my Mom’s made as my own handiwork, haha! Just kidding!

The third addition isn’t nearly as sentimental. Reid’s added drywall to our garage. He’s wanted to do this since we moved in, but there were other things we wanted to do inside the house first. Somehow, Reid’s been able to hang it all by himself. That baffles me because that stuff is heavy and awkward to move!

I didn’t think I’d care about giving the garage a finished look, but it looks really good. I really want to paint one of the walls a funky green color just because we can. Hmmm…not sure on that one yet. I’m not sure on the final word from Reid yet, but I think the Star Wars posters (framed, mind you) are being hung there.

the end.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Nana permalink
    June 9, 2010 7:49 pm

    Let’s see the drywall hanging progress.

  2. Cammie permalink
    June 9, 2010 8:09 pm

    LOVE it! That cabinet looks wonderful in your house
    and I am so glad you have it!!!!

  3. Aunt Pam permalink
    June 10, 2010 9:10 am

    I am so happy you are thrilled with the china cabinet. Dad would be proud. It looks great!

Leave a Reply

