Skip to content

Worth Blogging About

May 30, 2010
by

Ready for this?!?

Our child, the Jack Ryan, made it through an entire church service in the nursery tonight!!!

I kept holding my breath, just waiting for those magic numbers to pop up on the screen, but they never did.

AND honestly, we’ve haven’t been to church in a while due to Jack’s nose running or having a fever or being out of town.

This marks the first church service we’ve sat through in its entirety in months.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 31, 2010 4:56 pm

    Woo hoo!! I still do that. I have a tendency to keep looking at my pager in church. But it’s such a good feeling he’s not creating havoc in the nursery. I understand!! Glad to know he made it through. It does get better, even if you have to take a few steps back sometimes. This last Sunday B threw a fit when I left, but the nursery worker just looked at me a flagged me on, so it was nice to know that they didn’t mind him crying.

Leave a Reply

