Skip to content

Celebrity is in the eye of the beholder?

May 25, 2010
by

Photobucket
This is a celebrity. At least, to me.

What? You don’t recognize her?

Come on! Don’t you know this is Shannon from The Bargain Buggy Blog?

I’ve followed her blog and on Facebook only a couple months, but she’s helped me learn how to save money for our family. I’m reading something she’s written at least once daily online. So, to me, she’s a celebrity. (And I use this term loosely.)

Of course, if I met any of the other people I stalk follow online, I’d be all about getting my picture made. Just like at Disney World when you meet Snow White.
Photobucket

Other people I’d have no shame about asking to get a picture with:
The Pioneer Woman
Whittaker Woman
Collin from Hip2Save
Chic Runner
Graduate Meghann
Matt Damon

Ok, this list could go on and on, so I’ll stop.

So, anyone else out there that would do the same if you met any of the people you follow online??

One Comment leave one →
  1. hollydoodle00 permalink
    May 27, 2010 6:31 am

    You make me laugh so much. I like how you just threw in Matt Damon at the end. I think Pioneer Woman would love to have her picture taken with you, too. She’d probably post it on her website. (Speaking of Pioneer Woman and Urshley…I made “The Best Lasagna Ever” for a family at our church last night…oh crap…I’ve gotta get it out of my car. Thanks for remindnig me.)

    Anyway, all of that to ask…did you have fun at your couponing class?

Leave a Reply

