Skip to content

Anger Management

May 12, 2010
by

Photobucket

I’ve been known to throw things a time or two when I was younger. Someone has inherited this trait.

Anytime Jack gets annoyed or upset, he immediately reaches for his paci and throws it out of his mouth. If he’s really mad, he’ll go pick it back up and throw it again! It kind of funny when he doesn’t realize there’s no paci in his mouth–he still acts like he’s throwing it! I can’t even tell you how many times a day this happens.

This morning Jack started to throw a tantrum. Normally, I stop him, but I was curious how far it’d go.

First, he threw the paci. Then, about four different kind of toy balls. Then, his little piano. And the lawnmower. The poor lawnmower. It got strewn across the living room about three times before he stopped, got distracted and started playing with something else.

I’m sure my mouth was hanging open by this point. It was over just as quickly as it had started.

I still don’t know what he was mad about. Maybe he was thirsty? Or didn’t want me to put him down? Who the heck knows!

Somehow we were able to break him from throwing food while he’s in the highchair. Might have been luck. Or timing.

So, I’m hoping this passes.

But then I think, “Oh, sweet, Lord. We are just that much closer to the terrible twos.”

But, as semi-rough this morning was, Jack was a dream child in Target this afternoon! And then at Publix, he was WAVING to strangers! I thought my heart was going to pop out of my chest I was so proud!

Not 2 minutes after that first picture was taken, he flashed me this smile.
Photobucket

Here’s Jack doing the thing he loves most right now- EATING! He is STILL a bottomless pit, begging for cheese and bananas. I’m just happy he’s eating.
Photobucket

Seriously, how can anyone stay mad at this little boy!?
Photobucket

He looks like my brother in this picture! It freaks me out!
Photobucket

5 Comments leave one →
  1. amymezzell permalink
    May 12, 2010 8:48 pm

    I just read this for the second time out loud to Brian, and we were laughing out loud! I know it’s not funny, but we can just picture him throwing larger and larger items until everyone knows he’s mad!

  2. May 13, 2010 9:02 am

    i agree!!

  3. May 13, 2010 6:56 pm

    Oh, if we could only peek into their little minds!

    Jack is a cutie, and I always enjoy checking in on your blog! Thanks for your comment and for the link to the produce deals. I know that is going to be super helpful.

    Have a great weekend!

  4. May 15, 2010 12:24 pm

    Ha Ha! This cracks me up! He is so funny! Maddy gets mad, but hasn’t thrown anything over it yet. He looks so old in those high chair pictures and his hair is coming in so blond!! He’s such a cutie!

Leave a Reply

