Skip to content

Planes!

May 11, 2010
by

Friday night we drove to Tuscaloosa to spend the night with Reid’s parents. We went to the Air Show on Saturday, so we thought it’d just be easier to already be in town. Another plus of going early is that Reid and I got to go on a date!

Jack and I didn’t exactly get along too well on Friday; he never took a nap, so he was whiny, which made me whiny. So, going out to eat without him was very well timed. We went to Cafe Venice, which we hadn’t been to since we were dating! It was loud and packed, but still relaxing.

We had planned to get TCBY afterward, but we were too full from dinner. Instead, we lived it up by going to Publix, haha! It was actually fun.

Honestly, I wasn’t really thrilled about the air show. Mainly, because I didn’t know what to expect. It was actually really great and so fascinating! Reid has an obsession with airplanes, so it was fun to share this experience with him. Thank you, Max and Sally!

Photobucket

Even the stormtroopers showed up to watch.
Photobucket

Reid and his parents. I might get in trouble for posting this, but I thought it was funny. They look so annoyed to be there, but I promise this wasn’t the case!
Photobucket

Photobucket

My new friend.
Photobucket

Jack was probably annoyed because he’d rather be in his stroller eating chocolate cheerios.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Sleepy Jack.
Photobucket
____________________________
Mother’s Day was good. Reid let me sleep in, while he deep cleaned the kitchen for me. And what’s a special occasion without Starbucks? Maybe that’s just me, but we usually include Starbucks in our birthday celebrations, so why not Mother’s Day? Dinner Friday night was part of my gift. Also, Reid has agreed to read this extensive photography book and then teach it to me. (Wow, that makes me sound lazy!)
____________________________
Yesterday, we went to the library since I just finished reading Eclipse. I also picked up the book Fix, Freeze, Feast. I rarely make meals ahead of time and freeze them, but I’m hoping to sometime soon.
Photobucket
___________________________
In other news, Jack is a bottomless pit lately. He can’t seem to get enough food! Must be a growth spurt. I feel like he doesn’t haven an in-between- he either eats all day or barely eats for days.

the end.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

