Skip to content

Mid-Week Roundup

May 5, 2010
by

Ready, set, RANDOMS
_________________
Couponing has become this crazy game to me. It’s really fun, most of the time. I still haven’t reached my goal of saving in the triple digits in one trip, but maybe in the next few months.
Yesterday, between Winn-Dixie, CVS, and Publix- I spent $34.54 and saved $85.27!

Here’s what I got from Publix:
Photobucket
Paid: $28.19
Saved: $60.04


And from Winn-Dixie:

Photobucket
Paid: $5.20
Saved: $14.40

I owe it all to these blogs:
The Bargain Buggy
EasternShore Mom
IHeartPublix.com
Hip2Save.com
(Oh, and to my in-laws for keeping Jack yesterday while I made my trip, haha! That makes all the difference!)
______________________________
As a former resident of Nashville, I’ve been shocked this week to see the pictures of the city flooded. I’ve also been surprised at the lack of news coverage about it.
This is inside Opryland Hotel:

Downtown:

I’m thankful to learn of my friends and their families that are in Nashville are safe. My thoughts and prayers are with those that are in the midst of this and those that have been affected.

**Just as I posted this, Hip2Save posted here with more stats about the damage and how you and I can help.
_____________________________
I thought last week’s Glee was a downer, but they made up for it this week. Reid and I were both laughing at them singing Can’t Touch This in the library. Too funny!
_____________________________
The end.

Told you it’d be random.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 5, 2010 12:00 pm

    Thanks! I didn’t have some of these websites saved. I’m adding them to my list!

Leave a Reply

