Skip to content

April 19, 2010
by

Still sick. I thought I was all good, til yesterday afternoon and BAM! That means all three of us have been sick today. No fun.

But, being who I am, I decided to make a cake tonight. I found a simple recipe to make sure I already had all the ingredients.

It was pretty plain jane, but still cake. I wasn’t impressed with the icing. I’ll need better recipes for cake and icing, so please share! 🙂

Purple icing, anyone?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 10:04 am

    Hey, sorry to hear you’re still sick. You’re so funny…only you would make cake when you’re sick!!
    listen, based on your post on when you went to the zoo (titled “Zooness”), I really like what you did w/ the picture of you and Jack (in front of the giraffes).
    If I ever e-mail you a picture or two, can you alter the picture for me??

  2. sheena permalink
    April 19, 2010 11:55 am

    you did it!
    you did not tell me last night that you put sprinkles on the cake.
    i might have made the drive for sprinkles.
    i love sprinks.

Leave a Reply

