Skip to content

Pollen Season

April 15, 2010
by

Even Jack’s not immune to the pollen this season! His little nose ran like a faucet all day yesterday. 😦 I finally got some Zyrtec for him and that seems to be helping.

We were meeting Samantha and Noah at Yogurt Mountain yesterday; I felt so bad when he fell asleep in the car because I knew he needed sleep (since he was refusing to sleep at home).
This is how I entertain myself when I have time to kill in my car…


He was really restless in the car, so we went ahead and got our yogurt before Samantha even got there, but had to eat outside because there were no tables open! I feel like eating yogurt with him is an event because I have to eat as much as I want before he wants his next bite. It’s not a slow eating and enjoying process.

Good thing I had this budgeted in with my calories yesterday!

After Samantha and Noah had their yogurt, we went to Whole Foods, then walked around all the little shops. It was very relaxing!

Then we headed home for dinner. Can we say sleepy?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Cammie permalink
    April 15, 2010 8:05 pm

    Nothing to do with your post but that is one of my favorite outfits!!!! So
    cute on him too!!!

    Oh, and YUMMY Yogurt Mountain.

    • April 15, 2010 8:34 pm

      I know! I’m very thankful Carter let Jack have this outfit. 😉 I thought of Kilee when I ate there.

  2. hollydoodle00 permalink
    April 16, 2010 7:38 am

    Such a cute kid! I kinda like the girl that’s driving, too.

  3. April 16, 2010 8:57 am

    what did you get in your ice cream?

Leave a Reply

