Skip to content

Taking Back Our Yard: 2010

April 11, 2010

There are boat loads, yes, boat loads of pictures from this weekend. The camera was glued to my hand, of course, and I’m loving what came out of it.

Apparently, we did too much this weekend because I’m still sickly. I wasn’t feeling 100% to begin with and now I’m a bit worse. Reid says that I have a problem of whenever I start feeling just a little better, I over do it. And to that I say “Whatevs.” But I think he’s right.

Reid’s in the midst of getting rid of the weeds that have overtaken our backyard, so we’ve been spending a lot of time outside. Here are some pictures from Saturday afternoon.

The pool makes for a fun place to play even without water, haha! Does that make us redneck?

Chewy tried the pool out, too.

So sweet. Thinking of joining Dad, but not sure about the grass.

Helping out

I told you guys, all the time

Last, but not least

Sneak peak for the next picture blog:

Also, zoo pictures soon to come! I won’t say much about it yet, except Jack loved the giraffes. Seeing him laugh at the giraffes made me think my heart was going to burst!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 11, 2010 8:55 pm

    my legs are in that bottom picture! i’m famous!

Leave a Reply

