Skip to content

Hello, cold

April 7, 2010
by

Today is one of those days that I’ve closed all the bedroom doors, except for Jack’s, and let him run loose. He’s playing in his room now and I’m watching him on the monitor while I’m in the living room watching TV. Parenting at it’s best.

I’m actually doing the best thing for him because I’m sick. And I think I might cry if he gets sick.

Yesterday, Cammie, Kilee, and Carter (my sister-in-law and kids) came over for a visit. I never knew that getting a table and everyone sitting down to eat at Panera would be such a huge accomplishment. A 1 year old, a 2.5 year old, and a 4.5 year old turned out to make dining interesting. (Seriously, Cammie, how do you do this!?) All in all, lunch went smoothly.

We walked around The Summit, then hit up Yogurt Mountain. I might have to get Jack his own yogurt next time because he ate almost all of mine. He loved it!

When we were out and about, there was one point that I remember thinking “Wow, I feel really funny right now. I think my legs might collapse under me.”

I thought maybe it could be allergies because, hello, the pollen is out of control.

I made it home just in time to get, ahem, sick. I laid on the floor while Jack crawled around me, waiting on Reid to get home. I had a 102 fever and body aches. I think it’s a cold.

In my deliriousness last night, I came close to making a cake. Don’t ask because I don’t know; it just dawned on me that I had all the stuff to make a cake and that’s what I wanted. I got all of the stuff out and Reid talked me out of it.

I hope coffee doesn’t mess with cold medicine because Jack and I are going to the Starbucks drive-thru in our pjs soon. My neighbors directly behind us are getting a new roof today and I need a break from the hammering sound throughout the house.

PS: Jack’s in a super good mood today! And I’m very thankful for that!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ryansamantha permalink
    April 7, 2010 3:44 pm

    Oh dear! Sorry to hear you are sick, girl…but I’m pretty t.o.ed that you went to yogurt mountain without me! 😦 Really, in all seriousness, let me know if you need a hand with Jack tomorrow or Friday.

    • April 7, 2010 3:50 pm

      I know! I felt like I was cheating on you! I’ll make it up to you once I’m all better, haha!

Leave a Reply

