Skip to content

Make It Stop!

April 6, 2010
by

For the past few months, leading up to Jack’s birthday, I’ve perused several party planning sites to get ideas and bask in the creativeness of others.

And honestly, when Jack’s party was over, I breathed a sigh of relief. I loved planning his party, but I became slightly obsessed with party planning sites and ideas. I wanted to do it all, but really, I had to remember it’s just the first birthday party and there was a budget.

But now…well…I don’t look at my go-to party sites daily…but I still look at them. And then I go, “Awwww! What a great idea!” Then, I bookmark it, knowing I’ll need ideas next year.

But look how cute- a Cheerios birthday party from Celebrations At Home

I digress. My obsession is slowly fading, which is a good thing.

___________
In other news…

We have one of these at work:

A pull up machine. I’ve never used one before because I didn’t want to look like an idiot at the gym.

I mentioned that to my boss last week, so he gave me the 101 on the machine, making me try everything out. I did five pull ups before giving up.

I’ve come up with a plan. I really want to get better at pull ups; mainly for my own personal satisfaction, haha! So, everyday I go to work, I’m going to jump on the machine and do pull ups and build on my reps.

There’s your randomness for the day.
The end.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cammie permalink
    April 6, 2010 3:10 pm

    No, no…..we still have TWO parties to plan in August. Keep planning!!!

  2. Rebecca Mclaughlin permalink
    April 7, 2010 12:47 pm

    I LOVE the idea of giving cherrios as a gift. I saw that in your b-day pics of Jack’s party and made a mental file of it in the future! Such a cute and useful idea!

    Ps. You inspired me….again, Levi’s 2nd Birthday is Sun and for goody bags the kids will be getting Honey Teddy Grams. I bought some cute card stock and ribbon to make labels…ahh so easy! Thanks for the idea.(I hate getting party bags full of .50 toys that are really inappropriate for their age)

Leave a Reply

