Skip to content

Party Time

March 27, 2010
by

Don’t worry, this is the last of party talk you’ll hear from me til next March.

Let’s start with the decor. I was thrilled with how everything turned out. Thanks to Mom, Sally, Cammie, and Samantha for letting me borrow cake plates, cupcake stands, providing food, and much more.

Btw, my camera had close to 300 pictures from today! So, be thankful you’re getting the very watered down version. I plan on posting more on Facebook either tonight or tomorrow.

**Update: They loaded faster than I thought. They’re here on Facebook….
Party favors


Cupcake toppers

Jack’s cake that Samantha made for him! Isn’t it cute?




“Take it away!” How can any son of mine turn away cake??

Jack with my parents

Jack with Reid’s parents

And random, but I think this looks really cool of Zeb and Zoe

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Nana permalink
    March 27, 2010 9:32 pm

    It was a great party!!! Ashley, you worked so hard to make it perfect. Everyone had fun and we were so glad we got to celebrate Jack’s 1st birthday…the first of many. Now how are you going to top this one for #2, #3, #4, etc.

  2. March 27, 2010 9:33 pm

    I’m not. Next year- the park, cake, and thats it, haha!

  3. Rita permalink
    March 27, 2010 10:13 pm

    We had a great time today!! Again, thanks for including us. The party decorations and goodies were wonderful!! Happy, Happy Many More to Sweet Jack!!!

  4. March 27, 2010 10:36 pm

    you did such a great job. Everything looked so good. You’re so creative. I wish you lived close so you could help me w/ Breeson’s party.

  5. Cammie permalink
    March 28, 2010 1:25 pm

    So, I have TWO birthdays in August I need someone to plan. How much would you charge? Your pictures are so cute! It is obvious you worked so hard to make it perfect – and I’ve heard it was…..other than the fact he wouldn’t eat his cake. WHAT??? Whose child is he?

  6. March 28, 2010 3:45 pm

    It was tons of fun! Everything was super super cute and delicious!!! Thanks for inviting us. Zoë had a great time, too. (And I find it hilarious that your kid hates cake and mine loves it…maybe Zoë is your’s with her girlie self.)

Trackbacks

  1. Past Parties | ashley davis {the blog}

Leave a Reply

