Skip to content

Libraryness

March 25, 2010
by

Jack and I needed a break from the house today, so we went to the Hoover library with Samantha and Noah. I hadn’t been there since college, so I was curious as to why we were going there. Samantha mentioned coffee, but I thought it’d be some little tray of coffee with nasty creamers set up.

Boy, was I wrong! It was incredible! They had an entire cafe set up inside!

Where was this a few years ago? I would have lived there, for sure.

They had a cute Kid Zone set up with toys, computers, and couches for the adults. Very cute!

This turned into a very entertaining trip. Jack was annoyed to be there, while Noah had to check out everything in sight. The boys kept us busy. Eventually, Samantha broke out the graham crackers. You’d think we’d never fed these kids before. They were snatching crackers from each others hands, then crying, swiping sippy cups, and shoving food in their mouths.

Of course I brought my camera. Thankfully, I don’t think Samantha’s embarrassed by it. Or is she?
Look at this first photo of Noah in action:

His face says it all.

Overcompensating for never having pictures of me with Jack.

Noah loved these doors!

I think this one is so cute

Jack found a Star Wars book. It was called “I Want to be a Jedi.”

Guess who won’t look at the camera long enough for a decent photo??

After our time there we were thankful that we weren’t kicked out and told never to return.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2010 4:15 pm

    FUN Times. I laughed SO hard when I saw that first pic of Noah!! I bet he’s a hoot.
    It’s so funny how Jack and Noah’s personalities are so different. But I’m sure they’re great friends already.

  2. Cammie permalink
    March 26, 2010 4:18 pm

    How fun. But seriously, Jack’s face is saying, “You brought me to the LIBRARY?”

Leave a Reply

