Skip to content

Ashley Recommends

March 22, 2010
by

Since it’s my first day of my new job as a personal trainer, I thought I’d give a healthy recommendation for the day.

EDAMAME

They’re basically baby soybeans that have been picked before they ripen.

Here’s the great thing– they are packed with protein and omega-3 fatty acids! And they’re yummy!

I love these as a snack or tossed into stir fry.

I buy them frozen, already shelled. I usually just take some from the freezer, put them in a bowl, and eat them later in the day. Or you can put them in a zip lock bag and throw them in your purse for later.

Where to find: My Mom can find them in the organic section of her Publix. I can only find the shelled at mine, but I did find them at Winn-Dixie.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. sheena permalink
    March 22, 2010 11:54 am

    oh ashley…we have the same brain.
    i eat edamame on a pretty regular basis.
    i LOVE it.
    i buy it at whole foods in the frozen section…just fyi.
    congrats on personal training again!
    if you need to brush up on your training skills, i’ll volunteer myself.

  2. March 22, 2010 12:30 pm

    edamame are SOOOO good!!!!

  3. Rebecca Mclaughlin permalink
    March 22, 2010 12:58 pm

    Yay! I love when “Personal Trainer Ashley” posts! I always feel so motivated =)

  4. mom permalink
    March 22, 2010 2:14 pm

    my publix usually has shelled in the frozen section. they ran out a couple of weeks ago, but now they’re back. yea!

  5. Nana permalink
    March 22, 2010 8:30 pm

    No thanks.

Leave a Reply

