Skip to content

Weekend Ramblings

March 21, 2010

Ready, set, go…

* Reid gave me my Humira (psoriasis) injection today! I’m proud of both of us because Reid’s very iffy about medical stuff and I hate having this done. It was wierd to just sit on the couch and get the injection, rather than sitting in a dr’s office.

* I finished Twilight today. And the verdict? I am embarrassed by how much I liked it. It started slow, but picked up after a few chapters. I liked having all my questions answered and getting into the depth of the story. I see the appeal to girls, I mean, come on- it’s a love story. The guy pursues the girl to no end and wants to protect her. The only downside to this book is the author’s dramatic writing. Like, “Edward said in a deadly tone.”

* Speaking of which, Sheena and I saw New Moon at the dollar theater last week. I liked this movie better. Sheena’s team Jacob and I’m team Edward. She says Native American’s are sexy, just fyi.

* We went to church tonight. I stared at the screen just knowing Jack’s number would flash eventually and it sure did! Reid and I both went to get him. They said he had cried the entire time. So, we all sat on the floor in the foyer while Jack crawled around and we watched the sermon on the TV. I would say it was that he’s sleepy, but I think it’s just a case of separation anxiety.

* I went running on Saturday! I had kind of quit just a week ago, haha. My legs felt fresh and it was great. 3 miles went by pretty fast, especially when I stopped at a yard sale. 🙂

* I spent some time at Samantha’s Saturday night. It was nice to hang out just the two of us! We love our boys, but it’s a lot quieter when they’re asleep or not around.

It’s going to be a busy, but good, week filled with birthday preparations, new job, cleaning, and personal training re-certification. Deena teases me because I’m the only person she knows that uses this word, but “Yikes” is the word that comes to mind right now! So, yikes!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. amymezzell permalink
    March 21, 2010 8:22 pm

    I’m completely with you on Team Edward. I have nothing against Native Americans or their hotness, but I do not like Jacob’s swollen eyebrows and eyes. Edward’s mysterious/bad boy character is way more appealing. hahaha

    I haven’t seen the newest movie yet.

  2. March 22, 2010 6:08 am

    I’m also with you on team Edward. He is so hot and oozing with sex appeal.. lol… On the other hand no doubt that jacob has a masculine body but i don’t like him.

  3. sheena permalink
    March 22, 2010 7:13 am

    you are all crazy. he’s so ugly.

Leave a Reply

