Skip to content

Not a princess this year

March 6, 2010

Remember in August when I had this bright idea that I was going to run a 1/2 marathon in Disney in March 2010?? Well, tomorrow’s the Princess 1/2 Marathon and I’m obviously not there.

I’m a little bummed, but not completely.

a. I can’t run 13.1 miles right now. Five miles about did me in last night. I didn’t get serious enough about my running til Jan/Feb this year. I wasn’t running nearly enough, or seriously enough. Just here and there. (PS: I’ve ran/walked 46.78 miles this year!)

b. It’s a lot of money that I didn’t set away funds for.

BUT of course, I haven’t given up completely. It’ll still be there in 2011. And if I add a mile to my running every month for the rest of the year, I’ll more than be there.

I think I’m a wishful thinker in this area, but for the first time, I know that I’m in the right direction for getting my mileage up. Honestly, if I only get to where I can run 7-10 miles, but not 13.1, I’ll be proud of myself. That’s still a huge accomplishment.

So, if I never make it to Disney for the Princess 1/2, I’ll just put on my princess skirt and tiara with my running gear one day and pretend. Who’s with me?

One Comment leave one →
  1. ryansamantha permalink
    March 7, 2010 3:56 pm

    ooo me! me!

Leave a Reply

