Skip to content

This is me jumping on the bandwagon…

March 2, 2010

While I was at my parent’s house last week, I watched Twilight for the first time.

I still haven’t decided if I liked it or not, but I did have a lot of questions…

So when I went to the library yesterday, I picked up the book. I don’t have high hopes, I’m just curious.

Also, the fact that it’s so popular makes me want to run away from it, but of course, that hasn’t stopped me with The Bachelor, Harry Potter, etc.

Any thoughts?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Reid permalink
    March 2, 2010 11:37 am

    How could you use The Bachelor and Harry Potter in the same sentence?

  2. amymezzell permalink
    March 2, 2010 1:01 pm

    I stayed away from the movie for quite a while, as I do with many movies that are super popular. I still haven’ seen Titanic, and I never want to because of the hype in high school. However, I watched the first Twilight movie on pay per view when there were no better choices one night at the lake, meaning there was nothing else to do, and I am not ashamed to admit that I liked it. I still haven’t seen the second one, but I will eventually. I heard the books are even more girly/middle schoolish, but I sure know that people seem to love them. I think reading the book AFTER watching the movie wouldn’t work for me because I’d just have movie images in my head instead of letting my imagination do what it’s supposed to do.

  3. March 2, 2010 2:53 pm

    The books are a hundred thousand times better than the movie. I didn’t want to read them bc I thought it was ridiculous to read vampire love story crap. Well, let’s just say that I couldn’t put them down once I got into them. I was very pleasantly surprised.

  4. Reid permalink
    March 2, 2010 3:05 pm

    Amy, I recommend Titanic. I think enough time has passed. And it’s a good movie.

  5. cammie permalink
    March 2, 2010 4:44 pm

    Let me know how it is. I’ve not even watched the movie because I couldn’t
    imagine getting into all of the vampire stuff.

Leave a Reply

