Skip to content

Playdate/Travel/Running

February 24, 2010

Yesterday was my kind of playdate! Samantha, Noah, Beth, and Maddy came over and it was so fun. We had coffee, goldfish, and eventually watched The Bachelor. I think this was the first time all three kids have been together since they’ve been mobile and boy was it different!

Once again, Jack proved to be the sensitive one. Noah would just look at him and you’d think he slapped Jack by the way he’d cry. Ohhhh my.

Regardless, we had a great time! I love my time with them! It’s just hard to believe that just a year ago we were sitting around watching Beauty and The Beast (haha!) with our pregnant bellies, and now our babies will soon be a year old.

I forgot to upload all the pictures that I wanted to post before I left to go out of town today (I’m at my parents for a couple days); but here are the pictures I did load…

This is blurry, but I wanted a picture of Maddy and Jack smiling at each other. When they first saw each other yesterday they had huge smiles as if they were like, “oh hey, I remember you!” or “look, it’s someone my size! finally the world seems right!”

Here’s a horrible picture…just to prove that its crazy hard to get a picture of all three of them.

Goldfish time!

Maddy is killing me in that pink sweater and that bow! I want a girl! (I love you, Jack! Don’t worry!)

The girls got really into The Bachelor. Vienna must go!!!!!!!

__________
Jack and I made the 3.5 hour drive to my parents today. He did really well as long as I kept handing him graham crackers and milk. He ate a whole package of graham crackers! I tried giving him a small bowl of cheerios to keep him occupied, but that was stupid and didn’t last long and they ended up all over the floor.

He had to listen to me sing the entire Wicked soundtrack twice today! Poor kid.
__________
This is going on the running portion, too, but I had to post this here because I’m pretty excited. I ran FOUR miles tonight!!!!!! Four miles in 41.54!!! Thats the furthest I’ve gone so far! Whooo!

the end.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 6:38 am

    Ashley, you have to get a snack trap. It’s a small plastic bowl and the lid has rubber flaps so they can reach their little fingers in and get cheerios, but when they turn it upside down nothing falls out! Total lifesaver. Especially on road trips.

    • February 25, 2010 7:58 am

      I have to get one! I’ve never heard of that, but I may try to find one today. Thanks so much!

  2. Kari Bankston permalink
    February 25, 2010 12:35 pm

    I love how maddy is totally in to the bachelor as well!!! what a girl!!! too funny:) Oh yeah, the snack trap things are a lifesaver. We have used them with all my nieces and nephews, and they are wonderful! You can get them at walmart in the baby section where the baby utensils and plates are for sure.

Leave a Reply

