Skip to content

Setting the alarm

February 13, 2010
by

Oh my sweet goodness, I’m in panic mode. Am I really getting up at 4:30 so I can go run in the cold!?!?! My stomach has some massive butterflies!

I’m currently working on my play list for my run, trying to wind down from today.

My Mom and sister came up today to spend some time with us. They’re also keeping Jack tomorrow morning so Reid can come hang out downtown after the race.

My dinner tonight may not have been the best for a pre-race dinner, but it was so good! My Mom makes the best burger ever, so I couldn’t pass that up! I remember her making them for us when we brought Jack home from the hospital and I ate so much then!

We learned a valuable lesson today–don’t drive anywhere near the Summit during Valentine’s weekend!! Mom and Lauren want to go to Sephora and Anthropologie, so we did, but it was seriously mall madness. Dare I say it was worse than Christmas time!

Oh and let me just tell you that I have the best relay team ever! Samantha and Ryan are making oatmeal, eggs, and coffee tomorrow morning for us!

Ok, I’m a little scatter brained right now, so I better sign off before I really embarrass myself….

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nana permalink
    February 13, 2010 10:35 pm

    Good luck tomorrow. I know you will do good and have fun too. Tell your mom and Laura hello from us.

  2. February 14, 2010 8:02 am

    I always hate and love getting up early for races. Good luck!
    Happy running,
    Rundad

Leave a Reply

